Midlands outfit Cloven Hoof must rate as one of the most legendary bands of the entire New Wave Of British Heavy Metal movement. The origins of the group go back to the year 1979. Original vocalist David Potter, guitarist Steve Rounds, drummer Kevin Poutney and main man Lee Payne on bass adopted the stage characters of Earth, Fire, Water and Air. A very interesting concept which was far ahead of its time. Cloven Hoof issued their debut vinyl 12″ EP “The Opening Ritual” in 1982. In 1984, the self-titled Cloven Hoof album was released, followed by “Fighting Back” (1986), “Dominator” (1988) and “A Sultan’s Ransom” (1989). For a long time, fans have been asking for Cloven Hoof’s two BBC sessions (from 1983 and 1989) to be made officially available. Finally, the wait is over!


More information and ordering: — with Bart Gabriel,Steffen Boehm, Lee Andre Payne and Thorsten Thormann.